☰ MENU

Athletics

2017 Information for Spring Tryouts

MS Softball(7th+8th gr.)- 2/13-2/15 after school on the field behind the Parks and Rec gym.  Students may ride activity bus (Monday-Thursday) or be picked up by 5:00.  Regular practices begin after tryouts.

Coach Winston- butchwinston10@gmail.com


MS Baseball(7th+8th gr.)-2/13-2/15 after school on the field behind NKES.  Students may ride activity bus (Monday-Thursday) or be picked up by 5:00. Regular practices begin after tryouts.

Coach Massimini- amassimini@newkentschools.org


JV Track(8th gr.)-2/21-2/23 after school on track. Students may ride activity bus (Monday-Thursday) or be picked up by 5:00.  Regular practices begin after tryouts.  Must have grey eligibility card on 1st day of tryouts(get from Mrs. Weaver)

Coach Crump- jcrump@newkentschools.org

Coach Strickland- astrickland@newkentschools.org


JV Boys’ Soccer(8th gr.)-2/21-2/23 after school on field behind NKHS. Students may ride activity bus (Monday-Thursday) or be picked up by 5:00.    Regular practices begin after tryouts.  Must have grey eligibility card on 1st day of tryouts(get from Mrs. Weaver)

Coach Yates- jyates@newkentschools.org

JV Girls’ Soccer(8th gr.)-2/21-2/23 after school on field behind NKHS(Report to B124 on the 1st day). Students may ride activity bus (Monday-Thursday) or be picked up by 5:00. Regular practices begin after tryouts.  Must have grey eligibility card on 1st day of tryouts (get from Mrs. Weaver)

Coach Keller- kkeller@newkentschools.org





Eligibility Information:

You must have a current (after May 1st, 2016) VHSL sports physical on file with Mrs. Weaver, have a 1.7 GPA and pass 5 year long classes at the end of 1st semester of the 2016-17 school year.  


Sports physical turn in information:

-Email it to lweaver@newkentschools.org

-Fax it to (804) 966-2703

-Drop it by the middle school main office Monday-Friday 7:30-3:30


Laurie Weaver

804 966-8551