☰ MENU

Athletics

2016 Information for Winter Tryouts

MS Wrestling(7th+8th gr.)-11/7(after school), 11/9(after school), 11/10(after school) in NKES gym.  Students may ride activity bus (Monday-Thursday) or be picked up by 5:00 at NKES.

Regular practices begin after tryouts. Alex Noctor anoctor@newkentschools.org


 

MS Girls’ Basketball(7th+8th gr.)-11/7(after school), 11/8(5:30 p.m.-7:00 p.m.), 11/9(after school-first cut), 11/10(after school-final cut) in NKMS gym.  Students may ride activity bus (Monday-Thursday) or be picked up by 5:00.

Regular practices begin after tryouts.  

Butch Winston butchwinston10@gmail.com

 

MS Boys’ Basketball(7th+8th gr.)-11/7(after school), 11/8(7:00 p.m.-8:30 p.m.), 11/9(after school-first cut), 11/10(after school-final cut) in NKMS gym.  Students may ride activity bus (Monday-Thursday) or be picked up by 5:00.

Regular practices begin after tryouts.

Ronnie Lamb rmlamb2865@cox.net

 

MS Cheer(7th+8th gr.)-11/7, 11/9, and 11/10(Practice), 11/14(Tryouts) after school in NKMS atrium. Regular practices begin after tryouts.  Students may ride activity bus (Monday-Thursday) or be picked up by 5:00.

Tamika Hathaway thathaway@newkentschools.org

 

JV Winter Track(8th gr.)-11/7, 11/9, and 11/10 after school on track. Regular practices begin after tryouts.  Students may ride activity bus (Monday-Thursday) or be picked up by 5:00 at NKHS.

Must have gray eligibility card on 1st day of tryouts(get from Mrs. Weaver)

Joe Crump jcrump@newkentschools.org

Allison Strickland astrickland@newkentschools.org

 

 

JV Swim(8th gr.)-11/7(after school-meet in room B209 at NKHS), 11/9 and 11/11 report to Mrs. Crescentini’s room from 3:00-4:15.  Depart the high school at 4:15. Tryouts from 5:00 - 6:30 PM at the Williamsburg YMCA.  Return to high school at 7:00. Must have towel, goggles and swimsuit.  11/10 report to Mrs. Crescentini’s room for dry land practice from 3:00-5:00.   Regular practices will be Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays at the pool and dry land practices will be Tuesdays and Thursdays(same leave times and return times). Must have gray eligibility card on 1st day of tryouts(get from Mrs. Weaver).

Margaret Crescentini mcrescentini@newkentschools.org


 

Eligibility Information:

You must have a current (after May 1st, 2016) VHSL sports physical on file with Mrs. Weaver and have a 1.7 GPA at the end of the 2015-16 school year.  

 

Sports physical turn in information:

-Email it to lweaver@newkentschools.org

-Fax it to (804) 966-2703

-Drop it by the middle school main office Monday-Friday 7:30-3:30