☰ MENU

Athletics

2019 Beginning Dates for Summer Workouts/Fall Tryouts

MS Football(7th+8th gr.) Summer workouts begin 6/18 from 6:00-7:30 p.m. and will be every Tuesday and Thursday until tryouts begin.  Tryouts begin 8/5 from 6:00-8:00 p.m. Parents and players meet in the back health room. Wear t-shirt and shorts.  Bring cleats if you have them. Regular daily practices begin after tryouts. Tryout and summer information handout given to everyone that signed up.

Ron Henley rjhenley40@gmail.com


MS Volleyball(7th+8th gr.) 8/12 6:00-8:00 p.m. in the middle school gym. Regular daily practices begin after tryouts.  Wear P.E. uniform top to tryouts.  Bring knee pads if you have them. Tryout information handout given to everyone that signed up.

Nicole O’Bier dobier@newkentschools.org


MS Cheer(7th+8th gr.) Summer workouts begin 6/26 from 7:00-8:00 p.m. and will be every other Wednesday until practices begin.  Practices are 8/1, 8/5, 8/6 from 6:00-8:00 p.m. in the middle school atrium, Tryouts are 8/7 6:00-8:00 p.m. in the middle school atrium.  Regular daily practices begin after tryouts. Tryout information handout given to everyone that signed up.

Tamika Hathaway thathaway@newkentschools.org


JV Field Hockey(8th gr.) Summer workouts begin 6/24 from 8:00-9:00 a.m.and will be every Monday, Wednesday and Friday until tryouts begin. Tryouts begin 8/5 8:00-10:00 a.m. meet on the high school baseball field. Regular daily practices begin after tryouts.

Cristen Sickal (Head Coach) cristen.sickal@gmail.com


JV Cross Country(8th gr.) 8/5 8:00-10:00 a.m. meet on the track.  Regular daily practices begin after tryouts. Tryout and summer workout information handout given to everyone that signed up.  

Girls-Irene Bierie ibierie@newkentschools.org  

Boys-Alex Noctor anoctor@newkentschools.org


High School Fall Sports Coach Contact Information

Football- John Fulks jfulks@newkentschools.org

Cheer- Kayla Williams nicolesmom2014@gmail.com

Volleyball- Cyndi Burnett cyndi@nkvb.net

Golf-Charles Davis marymac1975@gmail.com


Fall Sport Eligibility Information:

1.You must have a current (after May 1st, 2019) VHSL sports physical on file with Mrs. Weaver.  This physical covers you for the entire school year.

-Email it to lweaver@newkentschools.org, Fax it to (804) 966-2703

-Drop it by the middle school main office Monday-Friday 7:30 a.m.-3:30 p.m. until June 14th, Monday-Thursday 7:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m. from June 17th-August 15th

2. You must have a 1.7 GPA and pass 5 year long classes for the 2nd semester of the  2018-19 school year.